Log in

Association for International Agricultural and Extension Education (AIAEE)

Log in

Outstanding Leadership Award

Selection Criteria

A person who has demonstrated outstanding leadership in international agricultural and extension education will be selected for this award. This individual must be a member of AIAEE. The recipient of this award should have made substantial leadership contributions to international agricultural and extension education for at least 10 years.

  • Personal Commitment: exerts extraordinary dedication and efforts in support of international agricultural and extension education programs, activities and services. 
  • Evidence of Leadership Ability: is supportive and cooperative in working relationships; seeking to develop positive and productive attitudes; and offers encouragement and recognition to others.
  • Achievement: is goal oriented, sets examples for others, has demonstrated significant accomplishments, and has acquired noticeable peer recognition.
  • Prominence: has achieved stature of leadership, noted as conspicuous among peers, and is sought out for advice and counsel. 
  • Additional information: years of membership in and service to AIAEE, years of involvement with agricultural & extension education, research (including publications and grants). teaching, outreach/service for example.

2023   Ataharul Chowdhury

2022   Kristen Davis 

2019   Amy Harder

2016   Renee Pardello

2013   James Lindner 

2010   James Knight 

2007   B. Lynn Jones

2004   John Richardson       

2001   O. Donald Meaders

1998   Barbara Ludwig

1995   Robert Martin

1992   John Crunkilton

2021    Robert Strong

2018    Grady Roberts

2015    Glen Shinn 

2012    Pete Vergot III 

2009    W. Wade Miller        

2006    Don Breazeale

2003    James Christiansen   

2000    Janet Henderson

1997    Roger Steele

1994    Edna McBreen

1991    Burton Swanson

2020   Kristina Hains

2017    M. Craig Edwards

2014    Kim E. Dooley 

2011    J. Mark Erbaugh    

2008    James Phelan 

2005    Wayne Ganpat

2002    Satish Verma

1999    Jack Elliot

1996    Timothy Bembridge

1993    David Acker

Quick links

Follow our activities

© Association for International Agricultural and Extension Education.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software